See you on the Flip side

While visiting the Georgia Aquarium last week, I stopped at the Beluga whale tank and saw all the whales circling the tank with tails down and heads above the water.  After a minute, I realized that there was a show going on above and the whales were doing tricks.  I watched for a while and then saw one of the whales jump out of the water and dive back in.  Fortunately for me, that was not the only time this happened so I was ready the next time.

I thought it was pretty cool to see the splash from below the surface and the whale diving back into the pool.

Beluga whale doing tricks
Georgia Aquarium – Atlanta, Georgia

Nikon D7100
Sirui P-204S Monopod
Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G
35mm @ f/5.6 –  1/100 sec – ISO 1250

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

2 thoughts on “See you on the Flip side”

    1. Hey Frank, I made it B&W because the tank was all in blue light. The original looks pretty much like this but as if it was a tinted B&W. I thought the details actually show a little better this way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

