Seems like a long time ago

Last weekend, this is what my backyard looked like.  A dusting of snow and ice covering most of the plants.  This morning at 9:30, it is over 50° already and likely to get up near 70° before the day is over.  Typical winter/spring (not sure what season it is) in Atlanta.

In any case, I thought this was a neat view of the Nandina plant covered with ice showing both the leaves and the berries.

Nikon D7100
Sirui P-204S Monopod
Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G
35mm @ f/7.1 –  1/250 sec – ISO 200

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

1 thought on “Seems like a long time ago”

Leave a Reply

