Who’s ready for breakfast?

As a leading family in Roswell, the Smith’s only had the fancy packaged hominy for their grits!  This is one of the old shipping crates that is on display in one of the side buildings at the Smith Plantation.  It just seemed to be to be a great reminder of the time when our country was transitioning from an agricultural society to one based on manufactured goods.

Smith House Plantation
935 Alpharetta Highway
Roswell, Georgia

Nikon D7100
Tamron 16-300 Di II VC PZD Macro
52mm @ f/5 –  1/6 sec – ISO 200

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

Leave a comment