On the rocks

There has not been any great display of fall color this year but you can still find a few hints of the season if you look closely.  As I was walking around this weekend, I found a beautiful leaf here and there.  I found a spot on a rock with some nice dappled light and voila!  It’s not a forest of autumn color but, you have to take what you can get.  Anyway, hope you enjoy it.

Nikon D7100
Vanguard Altra Pro 263 AT tripod
Nikon 105mm f/2.8 AF Micro-Nikkor
105mm @ f/13 –  1/100 sec – ISO 400

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

One thought on “On the rocks”

Leave a Reply

