Wedding photography, oh so serious

This one just cracked me up

This was one of my favorite shots from the wedding I did this past weekend.  We were doing the groomsmen and with the groom and everything was pretty calm and serious and then this happens.  I got the shot and then broke out laughing.  Hey, it’s supposed to be a fun day celebrating a young couple starting their lives together.  If you don’t laugh a little, you must be doing something wrong!

The Inn at Oak Lawn Farms
Rome Street
Carrollton, Georgia, USA

Nikon D7100
Tamron SP 10-24mm F/3.5-4.5 Di II
24mm @ f/11 – 1/10 sec – ISO 500

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

Leave a Reply

