What a lovely campsite

This Travco motorhome was a pioneer of the RV industry but is ready for retirement now

So, I was looking at gorgeous photos that my friend, Doug Brown posted yesterday from his extended trip to the National Parks out west and I thought, I really want to get back out there!  I think I could probably afford this mobile home but I’m not sure it’s quite up to a long road trip.

This vehicle is a Dodge Travco motorhome.  I think it’s the first time I had seen one like this.  My motorhome iconic image is of a Winnebago but from what I have read, the Travco was actually a pioneer of motorhome design and paved the way for Winnebago.  Dodge actually dominated the market with these from 1965 through the late 1980’s.  It is strange that I didn’t recognize the aerodynamic design at first glance.

Old Car City is full of lots of interesting vehicles and a variety of great subjects to photograph but somehow, I still feel a need to make the trek out to visit more of the national parks.  Thinking about a trip to the Smokies this fall but no firm plans yet.  Time to put my thinking cap on.

Roswell Photographic Society
3-day Workshop with Roman Kurywczak
Old Car City
3098 Highway 411 Northeast
White, Georgia, USA

Nikon D7100
Tamron SP 10-24mm F/3.5-4.5 Di II
10mm at f/6.3 – 1/60 sec – ISO 1600

#Dodge  #flowers #OldCarCity #AutoGraveyard #junkyard#night #ClassicCar #NightPhotography #3DaySummit #WithMyTamron @Old Car City USA @Roman Kurywczak @Roswell Photographic Society @Discover Atlanta @Explore Georgia

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

Leave a Reply

