Horsie und Ducky Platz

A colorful corner of Alpine Helen

I am always attracted to this corner when in Helen.  I think it’s the gingerbread around the windows, the yellow colored walls and that name.  Horsie & Ducky Platz is just so quirky and cute, ya?

I always seem to notice the details when looking at a scene.  That must be part of why photography is so interesting to me.  No question, I love to travel to amazing places with  grand vistas for photo ops but, the small stuff is everywhere.  If you notice those little bits of all that surrounds you on a daily basis and pay attention to it, there is never any lack of interesting things to capture and share.

Maybe that’s what art really is – sharing our perception of the world.  Those who pay attention to what surrounds us daily, are moved to consider its worth and share our visions and thoughts with others.  My photography is really mostly for me but it brings me joy to share it with others and know that these images bring a smile or recall a memory for them too.  Hope you enjoy this one.

Horsie & Ducky Platz
North Main Street
Helen,.Georgia, USA

Nikon D7100
Tamron 16-300 Di II VC PZD Macro
26mm @ f/11 – 1/500 sec – ISO 400

#VisitHelen #HelenGA #AlpineHelen #BlueRidgeMountains #NorthGeorgia #HorsieAndDuckyPlatz

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

Leave a Reply

