Independence Day

Well said, David! This is what July 4th is all about.

Bear Woods Happenings

Bald Eagle 012216zr copy

Independence Day.
 
Today is the celebration of our declaring our independence from Great Britain in 1776. I took the time to re-read the actual Declaration of Independence this morning. I wondered to myself how many Americans have actually ever read it? Even more so, with it’s declaration of the acts of British rule, I wondered how many of our politicians have ever read it? I am willing to bet very few have ever read it. For your reading pleasure, here it is, please read it.
 
IN CONGRESS, July 4, 1776.
 
The unanimous Declaration of the thirteen united States of America,
 
When in the Course of human events, it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another, and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of…

View original post 1,279 more words

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

One thought on “Independence Day”

  1. I have actually read it. It is displayed in Philadelphia Airport on the wall in the waiting hall. Perhaps it should be in every airport waiting area? I bet more people would take time to read it if only to pass the time 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

