Sometimes the best place for photos is wherever you are

We can’t always be traveling to exotic locations but there are interesting things right in front of you if you keep your eyes open.

Well, I was working from home yesterday and looking out at the backyard early in the morning.  It has been kind of hot and dry lately so, I decided it was time to run the sprinkler a bit.  In the process, I noticed how nicely my hostas were doing in spite of the fact that I don’t pay them much attention.  With a bit of water sprinkled on the plants, it made a great scene and I had to take a couple of minutes and capture it.

If I had lots of time and had planned on this, I know I could have improved the composition or pulled out my extension tubes and done a real macro but at least I got out and captured a bit of nature’s glory on this last day of June.

Nikon D7100
Tamron 16-300 Di II VC PZD Macro
100mm at 1/250 second  f/5.6  ISO 100

#Hosta #BlueHosta #nature #flower #flowers #botanical #summer #Georgia #south #southern #photography #WithMyTamron #Nikon

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

One thought on “Sometimes the best place for photos is wherever you are”

Leave a Reply

