Krog Street Superheros

Continuing the story of the Fujifilm Photowalk Beltline Atlanta from yesterday’s post

So it seems that given the right setting, the right equipment and an interesting subject, anyone can be a model photographer (not really).  In any case, I gave it a try.  When we arrived at Krog Street to start our photo walk of the Beltline, the crew from Showcase unloaded some outdoor studio lights and introduced us to the models who were brought in for us to shoot against the backdrop of the tunnel.

Equipment for this shoot

It was a good opportunity for me to try a combination of my new Tamron 16-300 Di II VC PZD Macro and my trusty, Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G portrait lens.  The 85mm is an absolutely fabulous prime lens that gives great results for portraiture.

I am finding that the Tamron all-in-one is excellent for lots of different uses and the amazing range from wide-angle to long telephoto gives lots of versatility.

Ready for a new Career?

I can’t say that I have any plans to go into the fashion photography business but, this was a lot of fun!  The Krog Street tunnel is a fantastic site for colorful and interesting images.  I was also very happy with the use of the outdoor studio lights which gave much more natural looking results that I may have expected.

Beltline Walk_Jun 18 2016_0150.jpg

Hope you all don’t get too bored with me as this is my second post on the Saturday morning photo walk and I have only covered our first stop along the way.

Krog Street Tunnel
Cabbage Town
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Nikon D7000
Tamron 16-300 Di II VC PZD Macro
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G

#Atlanta #AtlantaBeltline #KrogStreet #KrogStreetTunnel #photography #models #superheros #graffiti #ShowcasePhoto #FujifilmPhotowalkBeltlineAtlanta #WithMyTamron #Nikon

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

Leave a Reply

