Sunset at Lake Lanier

I had a very busy Father’s Day weekend with much of the time spent on photo shoots and processing.  Had to put at least a few words out for today so I don’t ruin my streak of blogging every day.

Once again, I was privileged to join up with the North Georgia Photo Club and meet them at the Old Federal Road Park on Lake Lanier.  We were hoping for a great sunset since the skies had been glorious the night before.  Not so lucky this time as it was very cloudy right up until the sun was going down.  It was still a beautiful night and Joyce and I enjoyed meeting up with our friends from the Dahlonega and Gainesville areas.

Old Federal Park_Jun 18 2016_0073_4_5HDR

I don’t really think there is such a thing as a bad sunset so, we made the best of it.  Thanks guys!

Old Federal Park_Jun 18 2016_0029.jpg

Author: stgrundy

Photography is my way to capture and share the amazing beauty of God’s handiwork in the people and places that I experience every day. I focus mainly on nature and travel subjects but also do alot of event work for my church and the occasional wedding or portrait session. My residence is Roswell, Georgia – a northern suburb of Atlanta. I try to get around the Southeast as often as possible and would love to explore other parts of the USA and the rest of the world. Member of: Roswell Photographic Society Contributing artist: Getty Images

One thought on “Sunset at Lake Lanier”

Leave a Reply

